LIEBSTER AWARD NOMINATION

Hello peeps. It’s a beautiful new post day but who would have expected a nomination. Yes! *I see lights soaring over some hypothetical stage and the phrase reechoing – and the winner is * Sorry I am only day dreaming. I am pretty excited about being nominated by a beautiful blogger, a prolific writer with a very deep sense of self expression and a lady whom I actually respect more than she knows – ANUSKHA, the owner of the blog – lovestruck satire; for the Liebster awards.

About ANUSKHA
Some writers, sorry to say, get caught up in trying to impress their readers that they lose the very essence of what writing entails. However, Anuskha is one lady that stands true to her heart’s silent whispers as she dishes out beautiful love pieces for her love struck readers. She is phenomenal at expressing deep thoughts . My favourite of her blog posts is ” truth behind the glasses

ABOUT THE AWARD

Liebster Award is given to the new bloggers in order to motivate them and give some sort of “appluad” or “welldone” for the effort they have put in so far. It also gives exposure and fosters a community of recognition and appreciation. The award was first implemented in 2011 and has been in place each year since.

The official rules for 2018 are as follows, and can be found in entirety on the blog

The Global Aussie.

Rules — overviews

Link to the official rules blog post in your Liebster Award blog post

Answer the questions given to you (11)

Create more questions for your nominees to answer (11)

Comment on the official rules blog post with a link DIRECTLY to your Liebster award nomination post.

Entries start 1st Jan 2018 and end on 25th Dec 2018. The winner will be picked on the 31st of December.

Rules — Detailed

Thank the person who nominated you and put a link to their blog on your blog. Try to include a little promotion for the person who nominated you. They will thank you for it and those who you nominate will also help you out as well.

Display the award on your blog — by including it in your post and/or displaying it using a “widget” or a “gadget”.

New to the 2018 Liebster Award: Write a small post about what makes you passionate about blog posting.

Provide 10 random facts about yourself. (Optional)

Nominate 5 – 11 blogs that you feel would enjoy blogging about this award the award.

List these rules in your post.

Inform the people/blogs that you nominated that they have been nominated for the Liebster award and provide a link for them to your post or to the official rules post if you don’t have all the information so that they can learn about it (they might not have ever heard of it! Post a comment in the comments on the official rules post so others can view your post and check out your blog.

Questions by Anuskha

1.What or who inspires you to start a blog?

Answer: Well its simply a consequence of over thinking. Too much rowdiness buckling up my brain and then blogging comes in with files to organize things. That’s pretty much what pushes me to get blogging. I guess its something I need to remain sane.

2. What do you think is your purpose in life?

Answer: Hmm…a deep one. As regards purpose, I believe in a supernatural being- Jesus Christ as the director of my life and destiny. So just like He did, I am positive that my purpose is to be an inspiration, a sure help, a friend and a brother to as many who are in need. I also believe believe I am meant to effect changes on the world through the gifts I have been given.

3. Name your one dream place that you want to visit and with whom?

Answer: Its China for me. Yes I have always wanted to see their culture and lifestyle up close and I love their musical renditions. I would love to go there with the one lady that holds my heart. Her name is…

4.What do you think is one of the greatest problem of the society these days?

Answer: I believe its lack of sincere Faith. I do not mean religiousity. No. The truth is there is not a lot of good old fashioned faith left in the world. Many have given up on humanity. They consequently take the poor state of things all around and perfect such evils in themselves. Hence giving rise to a new breed of people who are several times much worse than the exiting generations. Too blunt? Its just my opinion.

5.What is your greatest fear that you want to conquer?

Answer: I have always been disturbed by the fear that I won’t live up to expectations. Well I guess I am kind of always afraid of failing even when everything is going well.

6. What is most important thing according to you among the following health, wealth and education? Why?

Answer: OK! I love money! Just joking! Although I would still choose wealth. Its true health and education are corner stones, where as the former sustains and the latter is a means to a promising end; they both revolve around self preservation and promotion. Money is the only thing that can move on to others or be passed down. Yes, it rules out the mighty “Me” and can change it into a philanthropical “We”. Truth be told you cannot give your good health to others or even your education; but Wealth, hmm,hmm! now that can save millions of lives.

7. If the world ends tomorrow what would be the last thing you want to do today?

Answer: Sincerely, to my loved ones i’ll go. No thinking it!

8. If you got stuck on an island forever with one person whom would you want with you as your best company?

Answer: Jesus

9. If you become a famous author and you got one of the highest awards like Pulitzer for your work, then to whom you will share your prize amount?

Answer: My mum, siblings and my love

10. Do you follow a philosophy in life? If yes then what and why? If no then why not?
Who is your favourite author and why?

Answer: So many questions. Alright! My philosophy basically is to do to everyone as I wish they’ll treat me in return. The reason is simple. Two wrongs don’t make a right. I have an obligation to myself and to my God to live right. Pretty much that.

My favourite author is J.K. Rowling. I used to be an Harry Potter fanatic. Read the Goblet of fire release in barely three days. It’s probably not so much of an achievement to many but for a young boy of 13 or 14, it was to me. If i must add, it was and still is the best novel I have read.

What makes me passionate about blogging?

Answer: My sanity borders on how much of my issues blogging is able to sort out or fix. So the more i blog, the more sane i become. There is also the part of me reaching out to people through my blogs. Perhaps in some corner somewhere, someone would relate with my situation, ideas or opinions and subsequently won’t feel so alone in this lonely world.

My Nominees are ( *drum roll*) (in no preferred order)

Blissfully Lost Soul

Rohan Gandhi, Thoughts! Pen! Words!

Laundry & Dishes

My small world

Scotlyn says

My questions for the nominees are:

1. What keeps you fired up to keep on blogging?

2. If by some twist of faith you were to find yourself in some parallel universe where communication is only done through writing, would you miss this one?

3. What is your favourite personal blog post?

4. How large do you want your blog to become by the year’s end?

5.If the world ends tomorrow, what will be the last thing you would want to do today?

6. Have you ever sat in front of your site to make a post but you get so blank that you have to sign out and literally dump your pc or phone just about anywhere so you can feel better?

7. What is your favourite song?

8.If you become a famous author and you got one of the highest awards like Pulitzer for your work, then with whom will you share your prize money?

9. Did you ever think that you will someday become a blogger?

10. What is the happiest blogging experience you’ve had?

5 thoughts on “LIEBSTER AWARD NOMINATION

  1. Congratulations.
    First of all thank you from the bottom of my heart for such lovely words that you said about me and my blog. I am really impressed with all your answers which reflects your honesty, positivity and liveliness. I am really happy to have nominated you.
    All the Best. 😊 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment